Tonight’s Conditioning…

Posted: December 4, 2012 in Programming
Tags: , ,

Well, since Eric Cressey’s awesome front squat post crushed my dreams, I thought I might as well start another feature which I plan to have on the site. I have already discussed the importance of programming in several of my posts. I like to experiment a lot when it comes to my programming, especially in terms of conditioning. My programs are not perfect, but they are worth a look. If you are so inclined, give them a shot! Here is the conditioning circuit I went through tonight. The focus was anaerobic conditioning. Relatively heavy weight used, and the workout was short. This circuit is more appropriate for grapplers than strikers, but don’t let that dissuade you from trying it out.

Barbell Complex, use approx 50% of your 1RM for back squat, 5 rounds, 2 minutes rest between rounds

4 push press

4 bent over rows

4 front squat

4 back squat

4 step ups on each leg using dumbbells totaling about 2/3 of your barbell weight

Rest for 5 minutes after all 5 rounds of the complex have been completed.

50 burpees jumping laterally over a heavy bag lying on the ground for time

Good luck! #allgo

Leave a comment